There has been a lot of hype latly around the Internet among website owners and domains about their accounts Adsense accounts being disabled by Google, well be aware that their is a phishing scam going on through out Google adsence account users.
Domain name wire had this to say about the email:
Today I received an email purporting to be from Google telling me my account was disabled. And frankly, it’s the closest I’ve ever come to falling for a phishing attempt. That’s partly do to circumstance and partly because the scam is fairly well done.
Here is the email that he and other users have received:
Hello,
While going through our records recently, we found that your AdSense
account has posed a significant risk to our AdWords advertisers. Since
keeping your account in our publisher network may financially damage our
advertisers in the future, we’ve decided to disable your account.Please understand that we consider this a necessary step to protect the
interests of both our advertisers and our other AdSense publishers. We
realize the inconvenience this may cause you, and we thank you in advance
for your understanding and cooperation.If you have any questions about your account or the actions we’ve taken,
please do not reply to this email. You can find more information by
visitinghttps://www.google.com/adsense/support/bin/answer.py?answer=57153.
Sincerely,
The Google AdSense Team
Becareful the email looks real and the email “adsense-adclicks-noreply@google.com” is apparently a real Google email, but this is a phishing scam.
Now the phishing part of the email is the attached file called “Invalid Clicks Appeal.html” when clicked this actually opens up “110MB.com”
So be careful to check all Google mail before you fall victum of this phishing scam.
Popularity: 1% [?]
Related posts:

0 users responded to this post
2 Pingback & Trackback On This Post
Leave Your Comments Below